Message of support from the School of Geography

Thank you for all the support that you are all showing. Below is another statement of support for our occupation. This time from the amazing staff at the School of Geography.


As academics, teachers and postgraduate students at the University of Nottingham, we wish to express our support for the peaceful direct action currently underway in the symbolic ‘occupation’ of the Great Hall. This is a crucial moment for the future of higher education and young people all over the country are rightly attempting to make their voices heard and their concerns taken into account. We call on the University to ensure that no undue force is exercised against the students involved in the occupation. We urge the University to take note of their demands and the Vice-Chancellor to express opposition to the current government’s destructive agenda for higher education.

1. Stacey Coppock
2. Prof. Louise Crewe
3. Dr Georgina Endfield
4. Dr Richard Field
5. Dr Shaun French
6. Dr Sarah Hall
7. Prof. Mike Heffernan
8. Jake Hodder
9. Dr Sarah Jewitt
10. Dr Lowri Jones
11. Dr Matthew Jones
12. Dr Steve Legg
13. Prof. Andrew Leyshon
14. Kate Lynch
15. Amber Martin
16. Prof. David Matless
17. Dr Suzanne McGowan
18. Dr Carol Morris
19. Dr Gary Priestnall
20. Dr Susanne Seymour
21. Dr Alexander Vasudevan
22. Dr Lucy Veale

3 responses to “Message of support from the School of Geography


    Marvellous stuff!

  2. Kudos to the geographers 🙂

  3. Great stuff, proud to be a geographer!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s